The Royal Science Academy of Sciences has decided to award the 2017 Crafoord Prize in Polyarthritis to Shimon Sakaguchi, Osaka University, Osaka, Japan, Fred Ramsdell, Parker Institute for Cancer Immunotherapy, San Francisco, CA, USA, andAlexander Rudensky, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York, NY, USA

“for their discoveries relating to regulatory T cells, which counteract harmful immune reactions in arthritis and other autoimmune diseases.” Responsible for the music: Stockholm Concert Orchestra.
Time:  Wednesday May 18 at 4:30 pm.
Place: The Royal Swedish Academy of Science